Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year

Everyday Casual Restaurant of the Year
Toki Underground

New Restaurant of the Year
The Red Hen

Chef of the Year
Haidar Karoum, Doi Moi, Estadio, Proof

Rising Culinary Star of the Year
Michael Friedman, The Red Hen

Pastry Chef of the Year
Caitlin Dysart, 2941 Restaurant

Wine Program of the Year

Cocktail Program of the Year***
Jack Rose Dining Saloon

Beer Program of the Year***
Birch and Barley / ChurchKey

Service Program of the Year***
Blue Duck Tavern

Restaurateur of the Year
Michael Babin, Neighborhood Restaurant Group

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year***
Red Apron Butcher

Favorite Gathering Place of the Year
Hank’s Oyster Bar – Dupont Circle

Upscale Casual Brunch***
Mintwood Place

Everyday Casual Brunch***
Pearl Dive Oyster Palace

Favorite Fast Bites***
Amsterdam Falafelshop

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year
ProFish, Ltd.

Employee of the Year
Stelios Alexandris, 1789 Restaurant

Manager of the Year:
Boo Young Kim, District Commons

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award:
Lynne Breaux

***Denotes a new award in 2014