2009 RAMMY Award Winners  – Download as PDF

Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year
Restaurant Eve

Wine & Beverage Program of the Year

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year

Hottest Restaurant Bar Scene of the Year
CoCo. Sala

Power Spot of the Year
Central Michel Richard

Neighborhood Gathering Place of the Year
The Liberty Tavern

Your Favorite Restaurant of the Year
Teatro Goldoni

New Restaurant of the Year
Cork Wine Bar

Joan Hisaoka Associate Member of the Year
Belair Produce

Chef of the Year
Robert Wiedmaier
Marcel’s/Brasserie Beck’s

Pastry Chef of the Year
Juan Francisco Lopez

Restaurant Manager of the Year
Ryland Johnson

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award Honoree
Dimitri Mallios
Mallios & O’Brien, Washington, DC

RAMMY Honorary Award
Billy Martin’s Tavern, Washington, DC

RAMMY Honorary Award
Frans HAgen, RAMW Education Foundation

Where Magazine Visitor’s Choice Award
The Prime Rib